This week, we have another reader who voluntarily wrote her experience about a priest. He is a writer too. Readers are most welcome to ask questions.

Where did you meet?

My name is Sabine. My priest’s name is Ivan. I first saw my priest one Christmas day, maybe about 3 years ago. My husband at that time was doing some kind of work for him. It wasn’t love at first sight or anything like it. My priest is a writer. He had just published a book and gave a copy to my husband. I read it over Christmas 2013.

What attracted you to this priest?

His writing was so deep, so beautiful. I was deeply drawn to him from that point. I tried to get to know him, but he was very guarded around me. His mother died and I called him and sent him a card to offer support. He opened up a little. Following this, our connection just grew.

How did your relationship develop from that point onwards?

At mass the connection between us was so strong he was struggling to hide it. Two years after we met, my marriage broke up and he was counselling me for a while. What is between us is unspoken. However I feel it’s stronger on my behalf. The last time I met him, it was a heavy session around the marriage break up and it was a difficult session. I also got a little bit closer to him that day. He told me his age etc…

Does he run away or make himself unavailable sometimes?

Following this, he pulled away from me. He never answered my last email and he is blowing hot and cold. Laughing out loud with other parishioners when I’m around and ignoring me. It’s very painful. I love him deeply. I have no idea how he feels about me but there is a strong connection between us. I don’t know if this is the end. I would like to think it’s not.

